Home » Little Stories » Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to Father’s and Mothers alike. I like to honor my mom year round, not just on one particular day. Each day is a struggle for her, so she deserves gifts, love and hugs any day I can give them to her. But I understand the serendipity of days like these, so I want to wish everyone who celebrates a happy day with their loved ones! Unfortunately, my mom and I are apart, but thank goodness for cell phones and Skype, right? Also, for the first time ever, I’d like to wish my dad and his family a Happy Father’s Day. About 3 weeks ago, I received a message via my blog from my dad’s sister. She explained how her family had searched for me, and they were all following my journey online. Apparently, I have six siblings ranging from ages 20 to 34. Phew…I have a huge family. I don’t know about the past, but to move on to the future…I sincerely wish my father, brothers, sisters, grandmas, aunts and uncles and cousins, all of which I gained in the last week, a happy day together. They all live in Los Angeles, so I will meet them all for the first time when I get there. Now, I have another reason to keep pedaling on to California.
Leave a Reply

